Concert Time Sequence Duo: Anastasiya Akinfina (fortepiano & harpsichord) & Jacopo Ristori (cello)

Luther Museum Amsterdam, Nieuwe Keizersgracht 570
Van 6 november 2022
16:45 - 18:00

Fortepianiste Anastasiya Akinfina en Jocopo Ristori op cello, samen het Time Sequence Duo, stonden in de finale van het Siegburg Concours 2021 ‘Beethoven in Seiner Zeit’ en spelen op 6 november 2022 muziek van en uit Beethovens tijd


Ferdinand Ries (1784-1838):

• Introduction and a Russian Dance, op. 11
This piece written in 1823 reflects a fashion of the early 19th century, when Eastern European national music became popular in central Europe and was often used for instance as a theme for variation. Clearly influenced by his mentor Beethoven and his friend, the cellist Bernhard Romberg, this is an excellent concert piece!

Bernhard Henrich Romberg (1767-1841):

• Divertimento on Westphalian National Themes, Op.65
Bernhard Romberg gave an important contribution to the development of the cello. Romberg spent most of his life as a performer, playing as a soloist in the most prestigious stages all around Europe. Beethoven and Romberg had a strong connection from the beginning of their carrier when they met in 1790. Beethoven truly admired Romberg playing and, together with Duport brothers, he inspired the great Master to compose music for cello.

This Divertimento is probably not the most characteristic piece by Romberg but it is a good example of the kind of music was performed beside great masterpieces. The Divertimento consist in an introduction (slow movement) followed by themes with variations. It is allowed to suppose that Romberg could have composed this piece as a homage in a concert given somewhere in the Province of Westphalia (that was part of the Kingdom of Prussia) while he was on tour in Germany.

Ludwig van Beethoven (1775-1827):

• Fur Elise
The official title of the piece is Bagatelle nr. 25 in A minor. The word ‘bagatelle’ means ‘little thing’ and the piece of music is short and characteristic. Für Elise is composed in the form of a Rondo. That means that the main theme, which is so famous, keeps coming back as a sort of chorus. Beethoven composed Für Elise in 1810. Today it is still not clear who was Elisa who is mentioned in the title but the piece is very popular, especially among amateur pianists because it is quite easy to play

Gottfried Rieger (1764-1855):

• Sonata for Fortepiano and Cello in G minor
– Moderato
– Adagio
– Largo – Allegro non tanto

G. Rieger is quite unknown Austrian composer. He composed within the framework of Viennese classicism. The onset of the Romantic period was manifested only in a somewhat bolder harmony. Most likely you never heard this piece before. We enjoy playing it and are happy to share this beauty with our listeners!

TimeSequence Duo Jacopo Ristori, cello  & Anastasiya Akinfina, fortepiano.
In their shared passion for chamber music, when starting to play together, Anastasiya and Jacopo immediately found a musical understanding. The combination of their love for Early Music, Historical Performance Practice and the Classical / Romantic repertoire, results in a shared musical eagerness, that surpasses the expression of the individual musician. In 2021 they were finalists of the Beethoven In His Time Competition in Germany.

Kaartverkoop via website van Museum Geelvinck

Popup Lorem Ipsum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique. Duis cursus, mi quis viverra ornare, eros dolor interdum nulla, ut commodo diam libero vitae erat. Aenean faucibus nibh et justo cursus id rutrum lorem imperdiet. Nunc ut sem vitae risus tristique posuere.

Call to action